Programming Note (I Got My Dream Job)

Guest writer for next week! Happens to be an atheist. Should be a kick.
Guest writer for next week! Happens to be an atheist. Should be a kick.

Hello, everyone!

I’m so glad you’ve been enjoying The AQ Blog, leaving comments, adding likes. It really makes doing this worthwhile for me.

By the grace of God and a lot of encouragement from friends and family, I have landed my dream job as a writer. I feel as though I have arrived. As long as I’ve been writing, this is what I’ve wanted to do. Getting paid for it is just an added bonus. However, it comes with an intensive training program which I will be relinquishing most of my free will to for the next two weeks. With that and with other commitments such as class, my time is a bit more precious than it has been up until now.

That means that next week we will have our first guest writer here at the AQ. My wife, who happens to be an atheist, will be giving you posts about what atheists do for Lent and how she’s coping with my caffeine-deprived grumpiness. This is a change from our usual Christian viewpoint, but I think it will be a good change of pace. Trust me, she’s as intelligent as she is beautiful and I promise I’ll stop being mushy right now.

So make sure you tune in next week for some really special stuff from The Atheist Wife! It’s sure to be interesting.

Thank you!

Charlie

Leave a Reply

