#NRLGrandFinal [Programming Note]

“The place where legend is created.” -commentator

That’s right, everyone, I am watching the NRL Grand Final between the South Sydney Rabbitohs and the Canterbury Bulldogs. This time last year, I watched Manly Sea Eagles lose to the Sydney Roosters. The moment I realized that we were living in Manly, I became a Manly fan and that was the beginning of belonging to Aussie football (or rugby, for you Americans). Since I got here, footy has been a part of my life and it will continue to be.

But since my team is not there this year, GO RABBITOHS!

Regular programming will resume tomorrow, which is a holiday here in Australia (I think Labor Day, but I haven’t looked at the calendar and I don’t care why so long as I have a three day weekend with the Atheist Wife) so it might be late, but it will be interesting

For extracurriculars, go watch American Jesus on Netflix. It was very interesting and I will be talking about it tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

