Right, so… things change

When I first started this blog over a year ago, I put a category in called “Things Change.” What started out as a queer religious blog became a queer searching blog and then languished and died. Well, I’m back and the only reason I am back is because of the fact that things change.

I’ve realized over the last few months that there are many things that need to change in my life. I quit my job because it was toxic to my life and my relationship, even though I really loved what I was doing. I (mostly) stopped letting myself be manipulated by my ingrained feelings of doubt, self-loathing and guilt. I’ve started broadening my interests so that I’m not just a political animal, but a more rounded individual. I started reading fiction again and, boy! was that a good idea. In general, I’ve started the changes necessary to be a happier person and I’m sure that those changes will become blog posts in the future.

If you still follow this blog, thank you and I’m sorry I’ve let it falter. Sometimes, what we let go of during certain periods of our lives says a lot about what we’re doing. Letting this blog stop running was a pretty good indication that I wasn’t doing too well and that I was unhappy. I’m still probably not doing “well,” exactly, but at least I’m starting to get better. So if you’re reading this, thank you for supporting me as I start changing things.

I’m not going to go on too much about everything right now. This was really just a “Hello, I still exist” post. If you read the blog online, you’ll notice that I’m changing things – the look, some of the categories, the name (HackNScript has been my gamer and Twitter and Tumblr tag for a long time and I do love it), and other whatnots. Hopefully I don’t screw up any of the look and programming. I’m a writer, but I’m not very good at code or web design. Here’s hoping I don’t crash WordPress!

Leave a Reply

